My Wishes Three

Taking part of Emma Newman’s Three Wishes, I have put together a list of, well…three wishes in order of what I feel is from easiest to hardest. While the actual act of granting wishes shouldn’t be based on a difficulty scale, I’ve

Beware of troll

Beware of troll (Photo credit: mamamusings)

become a bit pragmatic in the last year. Plus, the higher up the difficulty of wish granting completion there is, the cooler that person (or persons) will be. So, without further rambling, I present my three wishes:

Wish #1: I would love to have illustrators willing to work with me on completing my novels. I would be willing to work either on a royalty basis or for a (small) nominal fee or even for free.

Wish #2: Twenty years ago I had the chance to talk with Neil Gaiman but, being immature at half my age and completely gob smacked, I missed that chance. Now I would be ecstatic at the opportunity to do it again. I have a lot to say and ask and will do my best to not pass out. No guarantees.

Wish #3: Earlier this year my wife was diagnosed with an auto-immune disease which is uncureable. While this would be quite the wish to fulfill, needless to say, the granter would indeed be on the highest level of cool.

Well that’s all. Three simple wishes. If anyone feels so inclined to grant or assist with said wishes, I would be incredibly grateful.

Don’t forget about the coolness.

“These three wishes are part of a wish-making community organised by author Emma Newman to celebrate the release of the second Split Worlds novel “Any Other Name”. Can you make any of them come true? Come and see what other people are wishing for and find out how to join in at http://www.splitworlds.com/split-worlds-extra/three-wishes – who knows, perhaps someone could make one of your wishes come true.”

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “My Wishes Three

Leave a Reply

